website background - virtual.png

ISTH HIGHLIGHTS OF THE 2020 VIRTUAL CONGRESS

Register for the ISTH Highlights Virtual Sessions

If you are interested in the best science from the ISTH 2020 Congress, but only have limited time, let us curate the Congress content for you! Register for the ISTH Highlights virtual sessions on bleeding and thrombosis for a concise and informative recap of this year’s presentations. These 75-minute sessions, produced in partnership with Asia-Pacitic Society on Thrombosis and Hemostasis (APSTH), the Mexican Society on Thrombosis and Hemostasis (SOMETH) and the Argentinian Cooperative Group of Hemostasis and Thrombosis (Grupo CAHT), feature the most important revelations from the ISTH 2020 Congress as well as case presentations and panel discussions. Note: Spanish translation is available for the sessions on October 30 and November 6.

 

See below for more information and registration. Email education@isth.org with any questions. 

ISTH Highlights on Bleeding  - Organized in Partnership with SOMETH and GRUPO CAHT

Friday, October 30, 2020 from 14:00-15:15 UTC (08:00 Mexico City * 10:00 New York * 11:00 Buenos Aires)

Spanish Translation Available

  • Summary leading science from the ISTH Congress, Daniel Hart (United Kingdom)

  • Summary leading science from the ISTH Congress, Ayesha Zia (United States)

  • Case Presentation: Herramientas de manejo del paciente con VWD en Latinoamerica (VWD: Management tools in Latin America), Lucila Romero (Argentina)

  • Panel discussion, with Patricia Casais (Argentina), Daniel Hart (United Kingdom), Lucila Romero (Argentina), Maria Elena Rubio Borja (Mexico) Ayesha Zia (United States)

ISTH Highlights on Bleeding - Organized in Partnership with APSTH

Thursday, November 5, 2020 from 10:00 – 11:15 UTC (17:00 Bangkok * 19:00 Tokyo * 21:00 Sydney)

  • Summary leading science from the ISTH Congress, Daniel Hart (United Kingdom)

  • Summary leading science from the ISTH Congress, Ayesha Zia (United States)

  • Case Presentation, Liane Khoo (Australia)

  • Panel discussion, with Daniel Hart (United Kingdom), Liane Khoo (Australia), Midori Shima (Japan),  Bundarika Suwanawiboon (Thailand), Ayesha Zia (United States)

ISTH Highlights on Thrombosis - Organized in Partnership with SOMETH and GRUPO CAHT

Friday, November 6, 2020 from 15:00-16:15 UTC (09:00 Mexico City * 10:00 New York * 12:00 Buenos Aires)

Spanish Translation Available

  • Summary leading science from the ISTH Congress, Cecilia Becattini (Italy)

  • Summary leading science from the ISTH Congress, Adam Cuker (United States)

  • Case presentation, Adriana Torres-Machorro (Mexico)

  • Panel discussion, with Cecilia Becattini (Italy),  Adam Cuker (United States), Jorge Korin (Argentina), Luis Meillón (Mexico), Adriana Torres-Machorro (Mexico)

ISTH Highlights on Thrombosis - Organized in Partnership with APSTH

Thursday, November 12, 2020 from 10:00–11:15 UTC (17:00 Bangkok * 19:00 PM Tokyo * 21:00 Sydney)

  • Summary leading science from the ISTH Congress, Cecilia Becattini (Italy)

  • Summary leading science from the ISTH Congress, Adam Cuker (United States)

  • Case presentation, Raymond Wong (Hong Kong)

  • Panel discussion, with Soo-Mee Bang (South Korea), Cecilia Becattini (Italy),  Adam Cuker (United States), Heng Joo Ng (Singapore), Raymond Wong (Hong Kong)

Tel: +1 919 929 3807

Fax: +1 919 929 3935
meetings@isth.org

International Society on Thrombosis and Haemostasis (ISTH) 
610 Jones Ferry Road, Suite 205 Carrboro, NC 27510 USA
© COPYRIGHT 2019. ALL RIGHTS RESERVED

  • Facebook - Black Circle
  • Twitter - Black Circle
  • LinkedIn - Black Circle
  • Instagram - Black Circle
  • YouTube - Black Circle